Dec 052013

据 Ostrowski 基金会网站 Ostrowski Foundation, 2013 年的 Ostrowski 奖授予张益唐:

The Ostrowski Prize for the year 2013 is confered to Yitang Zhang

 张益唐从 2014 年开始以访问学者身份加入普林斯顿高等研究院. 他没有任何来自教学或者科研经费的压力, 可以专心的做理论研究.

自1989 年开始, Ostrowski 基金会每两年发一次奖, 奖金 \(100,000\) Swiss francs(瑞士法郎), 奖励 for recent outstanding achievements in pure mathematics and in the foundations of numerical mathematics.  该奖 1997 年的获得者是 Andrew J. Wiles; 2001 年由  Henryk Iwaniec, Peter Sarnak, Richard L. Taylor 三人分享荣誉; 2005年的奖励授予 Ben Green 和 Terence Tao.

Ostrowski 基金的目的是为了促进数学科学. The Foundation A. M. Ostrowski for an international prize in higher mathematics was created by Alexander Markovich Ostrowski (1893-1986) who  from 1928 to 1958 was professor of mathematics at the University of Basel.